Officers and Committee Chairs

View/download the Officers and Committee Chairs List (PDF)

 

Officers/Executive Board

PTA Operations

Fundraising

Programs/Events

 

Officers/Executive Board

Participate in monthly meeting to transact business, create special and standing committees, approve committee plans, present reports and annual budget to the general membership and approves bills within the limits of the adopted budget.

 

Position Duties Name E-mail

President

Presides at all meetings of the local PTA and executive board. Coordinates work of officers and committees.  Other duties as assigned by officers and committees

Emily Kenton

president@fvespta.org

Vice President/PTA Affairs

Acts as aide to the president; performs duties of president in absence or inability; other duties include managing PTA operations work plans in coordination with chairs.

Renee Stake

vicepresident@fvespta.org

Treasurer

Has custody of all funds of the local PTA; keeps full and accurate account of receipts and expenditures; makes disbursements as authorized, and much more…

Jeff Wong

treasurer@fvespta.org

Recording and Corresponding Secretary

Records the minutes of the meetings and other duties as assigned.

Shira Lantner

secretary@fvespta.org

Membership

Manages PTA membership drive and collects forms and dues.

Laura Gardner

membership@fvespta.org

Ways & Means Coordinator

Manages fundraiser work plans in coordination with chairs. Reviews fundraising plan and programs.

Melanie Chansky

waysmeans@fvespta.org

Programs Coordinator

Manages program work plans in coordination with chairs.

Evelyn Nicholas

programs@fvespta.org

Communications Coodinator

Serves as central point of contact for communication related to PTA activities

Kendra Pasquill

kendra.pasquill@gmail.com

MCCPTA Delegate (2 positions)

Represents and votes on county policy on behalf of PTA at MCCPTA meetings. The meetings are held the third Tuesday of every month. 

David Chung

dlchung@KPMG.com

 

VACANT - 2nd Position

Rockville Cluster NAACP Parent Council Representative

Represents the PTA in the work of the Rockville Cluster NAACP Parent Council.

Elicia Watts

elicia.watts@nlrb.gov

Rockville Cluster Hispanic Parent Council Representative

Represents the PTA in the work of the Rockville Cluster Hispanic Parent Council.

Angela Franco

afranco@gwhcc.org

Special Needs Chairperson

Represents special needs community at FVES.

Winona Lennon

twlennon@verizon.net

GT Liaison

Serves as liaison for families with gifted students.

VACANT

VACANT

 

D-HoH parent Representative

 

Represents parents of Deaf and HoH students

 

Mike Holczer

 

fves@holczer.com

Parent Representative to School Improvement Team

Represents parents on school matters.

David Booth

booth1497@hotmail.com 

Teacher/Staff Liaison

Represents teachers and staff and serves as the primary representative for the teacher community to the PTA

 

Kelly Henderson 

 

Kelly_E_Henderson@mcpsmd.org 

Principal

Represents school.

Gay Melnick

gay_e_melnick@mcpsmd.org

Top

 

 

 

PTA Operations (Coordinators report to the VP)

All of the ongoing services/activities PTA provides to help the school community run smoothly.  

Position Duties Name E-mail

Newsletter

Edits and coordinates information for PTA newsletter

Christina Davis

cudavis1979@gmail.com

 

Directory

Coordinates development of annual PTA directory including printing

Tiffanie Sisman

sismanalt@gmail.com

   

Membership Toolkit (PTA web portal) Administrator

Manages the PTA website and Listserv

Anna-Lisa Walters

annalisaf@hotmail.com

Outdoor Message Board

Puts letters on outdoor sign to announce school activities

Carson Herrick

 

carsonherrick@live.com 

Indoor Bulletin Board

Puts announcements / updates on bulletin board in front hallway

Nita Wong

nitatapp@gmail.com

 

Art Displays

Works with art teacher to put up displays

 

Anchal Khanna

Ashutosh Rao

anchal_k@hotmail.com

ashutosh_rao@yahoo.com

Volunteer Coordinator

Serves as contact person to match volunteer needs with volunteers

Damara Dockery

volunteer@fvespta.org

 

Staff Appreciation

Organizes Staff Appreciation events throughout year and especially for Teacher Appreciation Week

Kelli Potter

Trainee: VACANT

kpotter@jglandscape.com

New Family Welcome Coordinator

Contacts families new to FVES and makes sure they feel connected

 VACANT

 VACANT

Garden Club

Organizes purchase of plants and mulch for school beautification

Patrick Brown

patrickhbrown@gmail.com

FVES Yearbook

Coordinates and organizes the design/sale of Yearbook

Selena Robleto

selena@selenarobleto.com

Grandparents and Special Friends Day

Supports school with execution of event

Margaret Stubner

Trainee: VACANT

margaret36370@yahoo.com

 

Top

 

 

Fundraising (Chairpersons report to the Ways and Means Coordinator)

Position Duties Name E-mail

Book Fairs (Fall and Spring)

Serves as liaison with Scholastic; organizes volunteers and sales

Margaret Stubner

margaret36370@yahoo.com

Box Tops for Education

Collects and organizes contests

Ade Hutapea

addeta@gmail.com

 

Restaurant Night/Family Fun Nights

Organizes dinner/activities with local businesses

Jen Biddison

biddison@gmail.com

 

Original Artworks

Serves as liaison with company, distributes forms and organizes sales

Laura Davis

ortegadavis@gmail.com

Staff Silent Auction

Organizes silent auction fundraiser (of staff experiences) in winter

VACANT

 VACANT

Carnival Silent Auction

 

Organizes silent auction fundraiser (of items) in spring

Pam Potur

pamelaap@hotmail.com

 

Class Basket Raffle

Organizes the baskets and raffle at the carnival

Anna Forester

Melissa St. Louis

aforster1004@yahoo.com

melmcd23@aol.com

Gamewright Game Fundraiser

Organizes game night fundraiser

Shira Lantner

shirayona@gmail.com

 

Spirit Wear

Organizes marketing and selling of spirit wear items

Bridget Cooke

bibby468@gmail.com

 

Top

 

Programs/Events (Chairpersons report to the Programs Chair)

Position Duties Name E-mail

Back-to-School Picnic

Organizes Back-to-School Picnic

Wendy Eckenrode

Wendy_s_eckenrode@mcpsmd.org

Masquerade Ball

Organizes school dance

Anna-Lisa Walters

annalisaf@hotmail.com

Movie Night

Organizes family movie night

Ade Hutapea

addeta@gmail.com

Bingo

Organizes Bingo Night

Dawn Willard / Kathleen Creel

dawnwillardslp@gmail.com

Interactive STEM Night

Organizes evening of STEM activities

Amy Gensemer

gensemer.amy@gmail.com

Parent v. Teacher Basketball Game

Organizes basketball game

Steve Gensemer

sgens@yahoo.com

 

Fun Run

Organizes outdoor family fun run

Sandy Young

sandyjelen@hotmail.com

Family Reading Night

Organizes evening of activities to promote reading

VACANT

 VACANT

International Night

Organizes reception after International Night performance

Christina Davis

cudavis1979@gmail.com

Carnival

Organizes spring event

VACANT

 VACANT

Inaugural Mom/Dad Event(s)

Supports principal in putting on morning pastry event(s) for parents

VACANT

 VACANT

Fifth Grade Promotion

 

Organizes 5th grade promotion

Sandy Young

sandyjelen@hotmail.com

Top

 

 

OTHER NEEDS:

  • SPANISH TRANSLATION TEAM
  • COPY TEAM
  • YEARBOOK PHOTOGRAPHY TEAM

Flower Valley Parent's E-List

The Parent's E-List is the fastest way to get school announcements and find out what's going on. Join today!

Upcoming Events

View/Print the 2017-2018 Calendar (PDF)
*All times subject to change.

 

  

FVES Information

Principal: Gay E. Melnick
Assistant Principal: Duane L. Ross
School Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.
Early Release Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:55 p.m. 
Address: 4615 Sunflower Drive, Rockville, MD 20853
New Phone: 240-740-1780
New Fax: 240-740-1789

PTA Information

Stay Connected - Setup Your Account

FVES Buddy Bench

2016 FVES PTA Member Survey Results

Read the Latest PTA Newsletter

FVES PTA Meeting Minutes

Facebook "Like" the Flower Valley PTA on Facebook

Support the PTA with AmazonSmile

Sponsors

Kids After Hours

Rockin' Jump

Snap Entertainment